Clinton Prairie Holds Last School Board Meeting in Jefferson Facility

The Clinton Prairie School Corporation bid farewell to the corporate office in Jefferson Tuesday night with its final school board meeting.

“This is our last meeting here,” said Superintendent Chris Sampson. “We’ll wait until school is out and move during the last week of May and the first week in June. We’ll hope to have everything ready for that first meeting in June (Tuesday, June 20).”  The meetings will now take place on the Clinton Prairie Campus.

In other news, the Board of Education elected to table action on proposed changes to the athletic handbook regarding fall and winter cheerleading. Sampson said the matter will definitely be resolved by the next board meeting.

A Resolution of Honor was passed by the board citing the Clinton Prairie Academic Teams for their performances in the Indiana Association of School Principals Academic Super Bowl State Championship held at Purdue. The Interdisciplinary Team earned a state championship in Class 4 (there are four classes) while the Science Team finished third. The Academic Team placings in the regional and state combined placed Prairie among the Top 10 Schools overall in Class 4.

Interdisciplinary Team members are Rosie Tolley, Nevan Freestone, Winston Snyder, Natlie Vote, Isabelle Casey, Emily Jones and Thomas Schilling. Science Team members are Freestone, Tolley, Mitch Coapstick, Hailey Law, Evan Wines and Melody Tolley.