Alanis Sets New Cross Country Record in Harrison Invitational

Frankfort High School senior Carina Alanis set a new school record at the Harrison Cross Country Invitational Saturday in Lafayette.

Alanis covered the course at the Tippecanoe Amphitheater in a time of 19:43 which game her a 16th place individually.

As a team, the FHS boys took ninth while the girls finished 24th.

Saturday’s Result

At Lafayette

Harrison Invitational

Boys’ Result

Individual Winner — Drew Hogan (Goshen) 15:33.

Team Winner — Goshen 59 (Frankfort was ninth with 292).

Frankfort Results — 25. Josue Bautista Ventura 16:57; 32. Angel Perez 17:10; 73. Daniel Pritchett 18:00; 84. Christopher Angeles 18:11; 93. Marco Reyes 18:24; 99. Alex Lopez 18:36; 108. Mauro Lopez-Carrillo 18:55.

Girls’ Result

At Lafayette

Harrison Invitational

Individual Winner — Anna Hathaway 18:05.

Team Winner — Zionsville 52 (Frankfort was 24th with 590).

Frankfort Results — 16. Carina Alanis 19:43 (new school record); 102. Alexis Reed-Gill 22:33; 163. Evelyn Garcia 25:26; 166. D. Garcia-Martinez 25:52; 179. Jennifer Del Toro 27:29; 185. Krislyn Shipley 28:45.

Last Tuesday at Southmont, the boys finished second to Sagamore Conference defending champions Lebanon by five points or so while placing five guys in the top 11.

Bautista Ventura won the meet followed by Perez in second. Other top 10 finishers were Reyes in ninth and Pritchett in 10th.

Girls top finishers included Alanis in fifth and Reed-Gill in 10th.

Boys’ Soccer Tops Lebanon

Gael Hernandez scored the go-ahead goal for Frankfort midway in the second half and they hung on for a 2-1 victory over Lebanon Tuesday.

Hernandez assisted on the Hot Dogs’ goal in the first half by Avi Hernandez. The assist went to Yobi Trenando.

The victory improved Frankfort’s record to 3-3 overall and 2-0 in the Sagamoore.

Girls Fall to Northwestern

Frankfort lost to Northwestern 5-0 Thursday night. The loss dropped the Lady Hot Dogs to 3-4 on the season.

Boys’ Tennis Beaten by Western Boone

Western Boone 5, Frankfort 0


Gavin Hawkins (WB) def. Jake Swinford 7-6, 6-4; Brady Warmoth (WB) def. Edwin Wainscott 6-3, 3-6, 6-1; Daniel Talbott (WB) def. Aidan Hudspath 7-6, 7-5.


Wyatt Dickey/Garrett (WB) def. Elijah West/Eli Grasham 6-1, 6-3; Luke O’Brien/Andrew Petrol (WB) def. Jackson Ray/Isai Jimenez 6-1, 7-5.