Frankfort Captures Clinton County Boys’ Golf Title

Frankfort captured the Clinton County boys’ golf championship Thursday at Deer Track. The Hot Dogs finished with a four-man score of 172 to win the tournament by eight shots. Clinton Prairie was second at 180 followed by Rossville at 189 and Clinton Central 228.

Clinton Prairie’s Grant McGraw took medalist honors with a 2-over 38. Teammate Branden Fingerle was second with a 39, followed by JT Whitlock of Frankfort at 40 and Riley Romanski of Frankfort with a 43.

“We were able to establish consistence from golfers one to five,” said FHS Golf Coach Mike Kelley. “We have talked about playing wisely and assessing the reward versus risk factor. JT and Riley displayed excellent course management. They both put themselves in a good position to approach the dangerous peninsula 18th green. We accomplished our second goal established at the beginning of the season by winning the County Match.”

Individual Results

Frankfort (172) — JT Whitlock 40, Riley Romanski 43, Simon Weber 44, Kasey Klecz 45, Drew Grismer 47.

Clinton Prairie (180) — Grant McGraw 38, Branden Fingerle 39, Reid Justus 50, Evan Huelskamp 53, Cody Criswell 59.

Rossville (189) — Bryce Oliver 43, Jacob Dahmen 48, Nathan Schaefer 49, Kolton Harshbarger 49, Evan Hopkins 58.

Clinton Central (228) — Ross Cripe 52, Oliver Deck 58, Kaleb Carr 58, Jack Akard 60, Riston Quick 81.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.