Hall of Fame Golf Tourney Successful

The Second Annual Hot Dog Hall of Fame Golf Classic was once again a very successful event with perfect golfing weather at Frankfort Commons Golf Course.  116 golfers—most all former teachers or students of Frankfort High School—enjoyed playing and catching up with old friends.

Larry Adamson, former Frankfort teacher and former President of the USGA played for a second year, joining other former teachers Ron McClughen, Jim Dinsmore, Larry Moudy, Jan Kersey, Mike Kelly, Gary Wehr and John Milholland.  2022 Hall of Fame inductees Dr. Tom Miller, Kelly John Good and Chad Buntin played as well.

Alumni who made the trip back home from other cities & states, included Mike & Tom Sexton, Steve Galvin, Joey Davis, Bob Goar, David Moore, Rick Swing, Bush Fullerton, Steve Cambridge, Perry Norris, Kyle Stuard.

Winners were as follows:  The winning team (for the second straight year) was Mark Roth, Tony Roth, Cooper Tarter and Clay Kohler.  The winning women’s team was Jan Kersey, Sally Myers, Shirley Wilson and Brenda Bell.

The management of Frankfort Commons and Arborwood — along with Craig Mundell and the Board of Directors of the Hot Dog Hall of Fame–provided a great golfing event for Hot Dog alumni.  Many thanks to all participating golfers and our 64 generous local business sponsors for contributing to the Frankfort Education Foundation and the Hall of Fame.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.