NWS Issues Frost Advisory From 2 to 8 A.M. Friday

The National Weather Service in Indianapolis has issued a Frost Advisory for a majority of the state, including Clinton County, which is in effect from 2-8 a.m. Friday.

Besides Clinton, other affected counties are Carroll, Warren, Tippecanoe, Howard, Fountain, Montgomery, Boone, Tipton, Hamilton, Madison, Delaware, Randolph, Vermillion, Parke, Putnam, Hendricks, Marion, Hancock, Henry, Vigo, Clay, Owen, Morgan, Johnson, Shelby, Rush, Sullivan, Greene, Monroe, Brown, Bartholomew, Decatur, Knox, Daviess, Martin, Lawrence, Jackson and Jennings.

This includes the cities of Frankfort, Delphi, Flora, Williamsport, West Lebanon, Lafayette, West Lafayette, Kokomo, Attica, Covington, Veedersburg, Crawfordsville, Lebanon, Zionsville, Tipton, Fishers, Carmel, Noblesville, Anderson, Muncie, Winchester, Clinton, Newport, Rockville, Greencastle, Plainfield, Brownsburg, Danville, Indianapolis, Greenfield, Cumberland, New Castle, Terre Haute, Brazil, Clay City, Spencer, Martinsville, Mooresville, Greenwood, Franklin, Shelbyville, Rushville, Sullivan, Linton, Bloomfield, Bloomington, Nashville, Columbus, Greensburg, Vincennes, Washington, Loogootee, Shoals, Bedford, Mitchell, Seymour, Brownstown and North Vernon.

Temperatures will get as low as 35 which will result in frost formation. Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.