Frankfort Optometrist Receives Huge Honor

Dr. Cameron Norman has been named the 2021 Young Optometrist of the Year. The award, also called the President’s Citation, was presented on April 16 at Indiana Optometry’s annual convention and is awarded to a member of the Indiana Optometric Association (IOA) who is licensed 10 years or less and has demonstrated not only contributions to the profession, but also in service for the benefit of the visual welfare of the public and service to the community at large.

Dr. Norman practices optometry primarily at the Frankfort office of Norman and Miller Eyecare. Twice a year, he practices in small communities in Alaska. He has played an instrumental role in ensuring Hoosiers receive the latest and most effective vision and eyecare possible.
A graduate of Delphi High School, Indiana University and Indiana University School of Optometry (IUSO), Dr. Norman is a member of the IUSO Alumni Board and one of IOA’s liaisons for IUSO students.

Founded in 1897, the Indiana Optometric Association is the voice of Doctors of Optometry in service to the eye and vision care needs of the citizens of Indiana.